Bachelor of Science in Nursing

The overall purpose of this program is to educate nurses to work with individuals, families, groups and communities in a variety of settings guided by a health promotion perspective with an ethic of caring.

Information about working as a nurse in the NWT.

Canadian Nurse is an innovative website providing practical information to support professional nursing practice at point of care and in all domains.

Mission: To advance nursing knowledge and improve health care by providing scholarships, awards, and research grants to nurses and nursing students in Canada.

The Clinical Practice Guidelines have been prepared by Health Canada's First Nations and Inuit Health Branch (FNIHB) for use by community health nurses employed by Health Canada providing primary care in isolated, semi-isolated, and remote First Nations communities.

This database contains approximately 1,200 evidence-based Canadian clinical practice guidelines (CPGs) developed or endorsed by authoritative medical or health organizations in Canada. CPG Infobase is maintained by Joule.

The CNA Code of Ethics for Registered Nurses is a statement of the ethical values of registered nurses and nurses licensed in extended roles, such as nurse practitioners. It demonstrates nurses' commitment to persons with health-care needs and persons receiving care

Contains numerous resources on nursing ethics in Canada and in an International setting

The development of global guidelines ensuring the appropriate use of evidence represents one of the core functions of WHO.

Diabetes Canada is helping you provide patient-centred diabetes care and chronic disease management.

The mission of the Canadian Indigenous Nurses Association is to improve the health of Indigenous Peoples, by supporting Indigenous Nurses and by promoting the development and practice of Indigenous Health Nursing.

CNA is the national and global professional voice of Canadian nursing, representing 135,000 nurses in all 13 jurisdictions across Canada.

National organization of nursing students in Canada.

The International Council of Nurses (ICN) is a federation of more than 130 national nurses associations (NNAs), representing the more than 20 million nurses worldwide.

These resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style.

From Merck Manuals (Consumer Version). Can look up drugs by brand or generic name

This interactive guide allows users to click through a number of visual anatomy explorers. Learn about various systems of the body with images and notes in each section.

A free, non-profit, online searchable database of medical mnemonics to help remember the important details.

The best first place to go for medical information

Covers a variety of nursing topics and updated frequently

Animated Text Narrations and Quizzes to Explain the Structures and Functions of the Human Body Systems.

The Internet Drug Index for prescription drugs, medications and pill identifer

From the Canadian Institute for Health Information. Search related terms or filter by theme

A good website to look for any Canadian information related to health

From the Canadian Nurses Association. Includes workforce trends, RN, LPN, and RNP supply, education, employment and demographics stats

From Statistics Canada. Includes Check-up on Canada's Health and many health data resources

Main page for NWT Bureau of Statistics.

Surveillance statistics on various issues including infectious diseases, food outbreaks, antimicrobial resistance, injuries, and more

Main page of StatsCan. Access statistical information about a wide variety of topics